Blogger Recognition Award

I know it’s been a bit since I’ve posted. I just got back from vacation and am now getting back into the groove of things. For this post, I am taking a break from my A to Z challenge because I want to express my thanks to The Whimsical Pineapple for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award! I am honored and thank you! If you have not visited her blog, you should definitely check it out. She has beautiful taste and talent in decorating and design. I have truly enjoyed reading her posts!

Here are the Rules:blogger-recognition

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to his/her blog.
  • Write a post to show your award.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging only five months ago, soon after I moved to the Sunshine State. I decided I needed an outlet as I adjusted to my new life in Florida and as a woman who is also slowly losing her vision due to Retinitis Pigmentosa. Blogging has truly been healing in it own way.

Two pieces of advice?

Just write. If you’ve got a topic or idea that you’re not sure others are really going to be interested in, write it anyway. There have been several posts that I didn’t think many people would be interested in and they turned out to be some of my most read and shared posts.

Stick to a schedule. Being consistent is important as a blogger. I personally try to stick to publishing a new blog at least once a week (unless I’m on vacation).

Nominations

There are so many great blogs out there, but I have nominated fifteen that I relate to and/or have given me encouragement.

BeautyBeyondBones

Blinkie Frustrations

Mitch Teemley

Pure Glory

Lynn Thaler

Bold Blind Beauty

Musings in the Middle…

Memories for Rebecca

Living With Hearing Loss

Ken’s Blog: Learning to trust with ALS

Amy’s Adventures

Prioritized Living

Cara Gabrielse

Life Through the Disability Lens

Just Following Him

Check out these wonderful blogs and I hope that they give you as much encouragement as they have given me!

 

 

One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

