Noticing that Change Can Be Beautiful

Yesterday, BlindNewWorld published an article I wrote. I thought I would share #MyBlindStory with you. If you’ve been following me for a while, you may notice that this article echos some of the content from my Blessing In Disguise post, something that I never want to forget.

Change has always been hard for me, no matter how big or small.

In fact, a few weeks ago, my husband switched out the living room rug with the one that was in our bedroom. Once I made the discovery that he did this, I immediately told him that I didn’t like this change.

But change is my reality due to Usher Syndrome. Usher Syndrome is a condition that is characterized by hearing and vision loss. I have moderate to severe hearing loss, but it has been stable my whole life. My vision, however, has gradually changed over the last decade due to Retinitis Pigmentosa (RP). Continue reading…

 

4 thoughts on “Noticing that Change Can Be Beautiful

  1. Hi Virginia,
    Fellow Usher Syndrome II girl here 🙂 I’m so glad I came across your blog via your BlindNewWorld article. It is an understatement to say that you’ve embraced the beauty in the inevitable change that the condition brings. I loved reading your story and look forward to following your blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

